The Steam Summer Sale begins June 22

Spread the love


reader comments 27

Has it been a year already? That’s right folks, it’s time to fire up your gaming PC, pull out the credit card, and stock up your Steam library with dozens of games that will remain in your unplayed pile of shame. The annual Steam Summer Sale begins June 22 at 6pm UK time (1pm EDT, 10am PDT).

Plus, UK users can get an additional £5 off a £20 spend until July 5 by paying with PayPal.

The 2016 Steam Summer Sale was the first without any daily or flash deals, which reduced the price of a game by as much as 75 percent for a short period of time. Given that the 2016 sale made even more money than previous years—and that, as Ars discovered, larger discounts didn’t always correlate with larger sales increases—it’s likely this year will see Valve sticking to consistent deals throughout.

Ars Technica UK


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *